You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rian Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2012 1:48 pm Title: Penderecki

loved this story! weird and somehow moving... certainly my thang. thank u for updating! ;)

Reviewer: killmesarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2012 10:47 pm Title: Three Characters In Search Of An Author Insert

great ending!

Reviewer: bittersweetdistractor Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 5:54 pm Title: Penderecki

That was lovely! And the last chapter, the silver thread, absolutely brilliant! It's really fascinating to to think about how interconnected we all are and how much the stories mean to each one of us. So thank you. :)

Reviewer: Kinchi23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 4:59 am Title: Three Characters In Search Of An Author Insert

Holy shit that ending... My nose was basically pressed up against my computer screen when finishing it. Just actually opening one's eyes to the images of all the cheesecakers in the world, to actually think about all the people out there... Meh, I can't even explain it properly right now.

*Ahem* It was a great conclusion to say the least.

Reviewer: killmesarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2012 11:11 pm Title: Steering Damaged

Wow, this story just gets crazier and crazier (and I mean that in a good way)!

Author's Response:

Ha ha ha best compliment ever. Warning: it's going to get even *crazier* before it ends.

Reviewer: Melody Lee Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2012 11:40 am Title: Cheesecake

This story is amazing. I really like your style of writing and your sense of humour. Already looking forward to the next bit. :)

Reviewer: killmesarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2012 10:49 pm Title: Cheesecake

I really like this story, and I know you weren't sure about writing Jonny, but I think you've nailed it so far:)

Reviewer: 586 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 12:36 am Title: Penderecki

Poking fun of other's people's stories, I don't find that funny.

Author's Response:

I'm not "making fun of" other people's stories, that's a severe and wilful misreading of the plot AND of intentions that I do not have. Do not project onto me.

I *love* the stories that I detailed in any way. They were stories that I bookmarked and favourited and in one case reviewed, saying how much I loved it.

What I am trying to do is empathise, in some small way, with how *strange* it must be to be subject of these stories. All of these stories, including mine own. If you hadn't noticed, the "Thom" of this story reacts to things he doesn't understand by mocking them. He takes the same attitude towards Cheesecake that he takes towards Penderecki's music - he chooses to find it funny, rather than frightening, which I think is actually a fairly good way to handle things, and in character with my reading of "Thom."

You must login (register) to review.