Reviews For Mouse Dog Bird
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: millicent Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 12:03 pm Title: Introduction

Ah Guys, a Masterpiece! SO hot, brilliant, insightful, fun, helping through tough times :) will continue. Luv Patti/Michael, links, info, pics perfect, Sicily! :D ALL your fics are fine ~ more please? xoxo



Author's Response:

Ahhh! Thank you! :D

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2017 9:47 pm Title: Chapter 20 - Measuring Cups and Trash Bins and What They Contain

tim is so iconic ilh



Author's Response:

Tim is the most pure, Tim is everything.

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2017 11:07 am Title: Chapter 19 - Admissions in a Diner Booth

i love patti smith <3 great insight on michael tbh!



Author's Response:

Well, she WAS there for those shows, so I am sure she would have had opinions, lol.

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2017 10:49 am Title: Introduction

Oh that chapter was really interesting!  wow I actually feel really bad for Stipey now...



Author's Response:

We were hoping for that! That people would be all 'man, fuck Michael' and then see HIS pov and be left going 'dammit, now I kinda feel for him.'

Reviewer: Anna Stand Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2017 4:24 am Title: Introduction

Really enjoyed this most recent chapter, after the BOMB that was chap. 18.....it was nice to have some good perspective on the situation. Especially from Michael's eyes. That was an interesting twist. Also thoroughly enjoyed the Patti Smith cameo!



Author's Response:

Yeah, we thought it would be interesting to have such a mysterious, distant character finally get a chance to show his inner life and motivations. Basically, people are complicated, with confused reasoning, and they can fuck things up badly despite reasonable (in their minds) actions. Michael may be a dick, but he's OUR dick <3

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2017 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 18 No is a Complete Sentence

ok this is legit torture why won't they understand one another they want the same thing aaaaaaaaaa



Author's Response:

PEOPLE ARE COMPLICATED OKAY

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 9:40 am Title: Chapter 17 - Pedestals

In a fast cheesecake fic, I'm amazed that i survived.

 

A chapter saved my life

Reviewer: millicent Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2017 1:00 pm Title: Introduction

Shit's about to get wicked, you say? Blissful anticipation ;)

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2017 7:31 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Thunder and Silent Machinery

FINALLY, THOM!



Author's Response:

He's been so oblivious to his own inner workings, hadn't he? almost suspiciously so!

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2017 12:46 am Title: Chapter 15 - Thunder and Silent Machinery

Aah wow, that last section was beautiful, and I have to admit that I teared up a bit...dying to read what happens next! X

 

 



Author's Response:

SO MUCH IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN. Took us like 16 chapters to get here, but shit's about to get wicked.

Reviewer: millicent Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2017 7:57 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Crossing the Rubicon

Thank God the Miracle of Sicily 1995 videos inspired you guys for this masterpiece. I'm speechless with your incredible writing, research, content...endless thanks, carry on, please! ;) 



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you so much! Comments are SO appreciated, they let us know if we took this in an interesting place. So thank you!!!

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2017 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Crossing the Rubicon

I am.....incoherent...



Author's Response:

Hahaha, things are getting heated....

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2017 12:51 am Title: Chapter 12 - Playing Chicken

You're spoiling us with all these updates! I loved this chapter <3 my heart hurts for Jonny.



Author's Response:

I knowwww! He's so much growing to do, and hasn't always acted in the best way, but his heart is so broken! And he really does want Thom to be happy! :(

Reviewer: gaymoursbread Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2016 10:07 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Jonny Goes For a Ride

so far this has got to be my favourite chapter!! so intense!!! thank you so much for this story i'm really, really enjoying it :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's getting very ~dramatical~ lol

We liked the idea of playing with different POVs, which means that each character can only read into a situation based on their own interests/opinions/experiences. Our guys are all very much unreliable narrators, haha. 

 

 

 

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 12:45 am Title: Chapter 7 - Always Rock, Never Sand

That was my favourite chapter so far! It's so interesting to see from Jonny's POV..more please! <3



Author's Response:

This is totally a story of unreliable narrators and different POVs!

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2016 9:42 pm Title: Introduction

This is so well written and I love how you've incorporated all the details from Thom's diary into it! I can't hear R.E.M the same way now...! X

Reviewer: keytothelock Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2016 8:53 pm Title: Introduction

Is this going to end up thonny? Pls say so



Author's Response:

Shrug!

I really couldn't say, I mean, it could go any number of ways ;)

No spoilers! You'll just have to read, lol.

 

Reviewer: radiohoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2016 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 5 - I know what I wanted

Fuck, but the women are sexy in Sicily. Dark-haired lovelies with large, knowing eyes. Does Thom have a type? Of course he does, doesn’t everyone? Ed thinks his type is so specific it borders on fetish, though. Whatever. He’s got nothing better to do, post soundcheck, than sit on these cracked steps down the street from the venue and watch any number of beautiful women pass by. They all just happen to be dark-eyed and dark-haired. 

 

that's Jonny right there.

Reviewer: Anna Stand Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 5:30 am Title: Chapter 2 - Dinosaurs and Champagne

Really really enjoying this story!! And i admire your factchecking! Looking forward to reading more. 



Author's Response:

Just updated ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: gaymoursbread Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2016 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Spin With a Grin

guys thank you so much for this omg... this is so good!!! thankyouthankyouthankyou i canf wait to read the rest



Author's Response:

We'll be updating once or twice a week! So glad you're liking it....the story is just kicking into gear!  ;)

Reviewer: millicent Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2016 4:18 am Title: Introduction

Guys, thank you forever! I'm your ninth reader >;) Thom's Q classic "tour diary", photos, now these videos we'd not seen, jfc! Already fighting for breath, your epic is reason to keep breathing during a really shit time! Giving us your all in every way, not quitting before completion (!) the monumental research. So glad you had a blast writing it! I'll be back :)



Author's Response:

Haha - when we started it in May, we had NO IDEA it'd turn into an epic and we'd be finishing it up in December!

You must login (register) to review.